Round of 16 done and dusted

This is one of the best World Cups ever, and all this before we even reach the quarter finals. The fact that all the group leaders went through speaks for their will power to win. Having said that almost all the matches were an absorbing affair and it has truly been a festival of goals as well as an exhibition of good goalkeeping. 

As for my predictions, I seem to have sided with all the winners except poor US. So the plan progresses as per my ad-hoc dream to see a Brazil – Argentina finals 🙂

 

As it stand the quarter finals matches are as follows:

1. Germany v/s France

        I am supporting German now, though I am going to change camp if Brazil meets them in the semis.

2. Brazil v/s Colombia

        Brazil all the way. I do hope that they solve their defense issues and Neymar starts finding the back of the net. And I hope Fred does not start 🙂

3. Argentina – Belgium

      No doubt Argentina are my favourites. Messi Messi!

4. Netherlands – Costa Rica

     Despite the diving charges on Robben i must say he has been impressive. Sometime he looked the only European who does not feel the fatigue of the American heat. Nonetheless Costa Rica is also in form so it will not be an easy win (unless Costa Rica give too much respect to Netherlands)

I would love Netherlands to win, just because of the entertainment they have given us, and for the fact that I would like the Europeans to fight for bronze.

Let the final chapters begin.

Leave a Reply

