Music blast from the past – my early days of listening to English songs

I started quite late wrt listening to english songs, probably around my 7th std. From then till my junior college I listened to quite an assorted collection, more due to what was available at hand rather than any specific choice.

Today I was trying to remember some of the songs I heard at that age and ended up creating an interesting playlist (at least I think so) Maybe you may like it too

http://www.youtube.com/p/565864247DDD81D1?version=3&hl=en_US&fs=1

4 thoughts on “Music blast from the past – my early days of listening to English songs

  1. @Aanjhan In my case my friends were not that great fans. It was more hindi and malayalam. These cassettes were often stuff uncles left 🙂 I still find it funny that I did not even know the names of the songs cause it would be all recorded on the maxwell tapes:D

  2. Most of the songs reminded me of two things – that at various points in time I’ve had audio cassettes of these (and, run off compilations for others) and, that I’ve heard them around the house 😉

    Lovely work on the playlist. I spent a while picking and listening to them last night. Was all about the good times.

Leave a Reply

